Mikron

Managed SASE, MDR+, Microsoft Azure und Menschen wehren Cyberbedrohungen ab

Mikron ist seit über 100 Jahren führend in der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Automatisierungslösungen, Fertigungssystemen und Zerspanungswerkzeuge für Kunden auf der ganzen Welt. Eine aktuelle Schätzung ergab, dass weltweit bis zu 150'000'000 Teile täglich auf Mikron-Systemen montiert werden.

Die Herausforderung

Da sie viel geistiges Eigentum besitzen und stark von ihren Produktionssystemen abhängig sind, sind Fertigungsunternehmen wie Mikron ein bevorzugtes Ziel von Cyberbedrohungen. Als die Bedrohungen zunahmen, investierte Mikron in Microsoft Azure Sentinel, Office 365 E5 und fügte unser Managed SASE hinzu, um seine Sicherheitslage zu verbessern. Obwohl die meisten Mikron-Infrastrukturen sicherer wurden, gab es noch Bereiche, die verstärkt werden mussten. Zudem brauchte das IT-Team Hilfe dabei, die steigende Anzahl von Warnungen zu bewältigen.

Die Lösung

Nach Rücksprache mit Open Systems entschied sich Mikron für unseren MDR+ Service, um alle verbleibenden Lücken zu schliessen. Ebenso wichtig für den Sicherheits-Service waren unsere Mitarbeiter. Die SOC- und NOC-Techniker in Mission Control halfen bei der Filterung von Falschmeldungen und reduzierten und priorisierten Warnungen. Wir boten Kontext für mögliche Bedrohungen und standen bei Bedarf mit zusätzlichen Ratschlägen bereit. Mikron erhielt nur noch wichtige, mit Daten angereicherte Warnungen, anhand derer das Unternehmen die Bedrohungen leicht abwehren und die Sicherheit gewährleisten konnte.

Services

People you can rely on every day. Services that propel you into the future.

Call It

Call It "Sassy" - Gartner Calls
SASE Transformational

View Blog
SASE: The Network of the Future is Here Today

SASE: The Network of the
Future is Here Today

Download eBook

About Open Systems

World-class cybersecurity and connectivity from the cloud.

Why Open Systems

A cybersecurity experience
way beyond expectations.

Why Open Systems

Mikron

SASE+, MDR+, Microsoft Assure, and People Knock Down Cyberthreats

For over 100 years, Mikron has led in developing and producing automation and machining solutions and cutting tools for customers across the globe. A recent estimate showed that an astounding 150,000,000 parts are assembled on Mikron systems worldwide every day.

The Challenge

Ripe with intellectual property and heavily reliant on production systems, manufacturing companies like Mikron are a favorite cyberthreat target. As threats climbed, Mikron invested in Microsoft Azure Sentinel, Office 365 E5 and added our SASE+ to start increasing their security posture. Although the majority of Mikron’s infrastructure became more secure, there were still areas that required bolstering. Even more important, help was needed to tackle the ever-increasing number of alerts that were overwhelming their IT team.

The Challenge

The Solution

After consulting with Open Systems, Mikron selected our MDR+ service to strengthen any remaining gaps. Equally important to our security service were our people. Our Mission Control integrated SOC and NOC engineers helped to filter out false positives and reduced and prioritized alerts. We provided context to possible threats and stood ready to provide additional advice and lend a hand when needed. With our support and receiving only data-enriched alerts that matter, Mikron could easily knock down all their threats and remain secure.

The Solution