Wechseln Sie von MPLS zu Open Systems SASE Experience

Die aktuelle Situation von IT-Netzwerken mit MPLS​

In 2024, the MPLS market, valued at $65B, is still crucial for many companies’ WAN connections, despite a shift towards Dedicated Internet Access (DIA) lines and Broadband since 2018. Actually, the market is expected to grow by 6%.

Aktuell entwickeln sich MPLS und DIA ähnlich. Ein Grund dafür ist der steigende Bedarf an Cloud-Konnektivität. Laut der McKinsey Cloud Survey 2021 nutzen bereits 64 Prozent der Industrieunternehmen aktiv die Cloud. Doch 40 Prozent der Anwendungen verbleiben On-Premises, weshalb es hybride Netzwerklösungen braucht. Unterm Strich bedeutet das: Eine starre Hub-and-Spoke-Netzwerkarchitektur schafft mehr Probleme als sie löst. Sei es bei der Cloud-Konnektivität, der App-Performance und Engpässen beim Datenverkehr.

SSE vendors operations center

Netzwerkprobleme bei MPLS

Niedriger ROI bei der Konnektivität

MPLS kostet mindestens 10 Prozent mehr als DIA – trotz sinkender Preise. Bei gleicher Bandbreite und Qualität. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis kann optimiert werden - insbesondere für abgelegene oder schwierige Internet-Standorte wie China.

Delivery

Mühsamer Multi-Vendor-Betrieb​

Mit vielen ISPs und Teams ist der reibungslose Betrieb der Konnektivität sowie der Anwendungen, des Netzwerks und der Sicherheit komplex und frustrierend. Vorfälle und Änderungen werden zu langsam oder gar nicht bearbeitet.​

Mangelhafte App-Performance

Grund dafür sind hohe Latenzzeiten, da der gesamte Cloud-Datenverkehr über Hubs geleitet wird. Auch Bandbreitenüberlastungen können die User Experience beeinträchtigen. Dies gilt insbesondere für Standorte, bei denen Apps lokal gehostet werden.​

Open Systems: Ihr SASE-Transformationspartner​

Die Transformation des Netzwerks ist der erste und wichtigste Schritt für Unternehmen auf dem Weg zu „Cloud first“ oder „Zero Trust“. Open Systems unterstützt seit mehr als 20 Jahren Unternehmen als SASE-Transformationspartner. Das Spektrum reicht vom Netzwerk bis zur Security. Dank exzellenter Expertise bei der Bereitstellung, einer eigenen Infrastruktur und SASE-Produkten erhalten Kunden einen einzigartigen End-to-End Service und ein herausragendes Kundenerlebnis – die Open Systems SASE Experience.

SASE Office

Kosteneffiziente Netzwerk-Performance​

Bessere App-Performance für weniger Geld, selbst an schwierigen Standorten wie China. Dank ausgewählter ISP-Leitungen oder dem WAN-Backbone von Open Systems (Underlay) und integriertem SD-WAN (Overlay) mit End-to-End-SLA.​

Network firewall engineer implementing network transformation products

End-to-End-Betrieb​

Vereinfachtes Management des gesamten Lebenszyklus von Netzwerktechnologien und -Services: vollständige End-to-End-Verantwortung von Under- und Overlay – vom ISP Line-Management bis zur App-Performance (und Security) – sowie prozessorientiert von der Evaluierung und Migration über den Betrieb bis hin zur kontinuierlichen Technologieberatung und -optimierung.​

SDWAN vendors

Sichere Cloud-Einführung​

Ermöglicht die Cloud-Implementierung und eine flexible, aber dennoch robuste hybride Netzwerkarchitektur. Und zwar ohne die Sicherheitsrisiken zu erhöhen.​

Network transformation and security

Individuell optimierter ROI​

Handverlesene ISP-Leitungen für beste Konnektivität mit End-to-End-SLA sowie kalkulierbare Betriebskosten mit einer hervorragenden Service-Flatrate: unbegrenzte Anzahl von Tickets, Anrufen und technischer Support.​

ERSTKLASSIGES BETRIEBSMODELL

Sie profitieren von einem erfahrenen 24x7 Operations Center mit direktem Zugriff auf Level-3-Ingenieure, projektbasiertem Support und Servicebereitstellung sowie kontinuierlicher technischer Beratung durch ein Expertenteam.​

Ein echter Innovationspartner

Open Systems besitzt eine umfangreiche Expertise. Dank mehr als 11'000 Implementierungen in 185 Ländern. Es bietet ein leistungsstarkes Umfeld für gemeinsame Innovationen, um wirkungsvolle Technologie-Roadmaps zu entwickeln.

Kunden lieben ihre Erfahrung mit offenen Systemen

Mehr erfahren
The image features the Altana logo, one of our Network Transformation clients. The background is a light gray color, emphasizing its association with SD-WAN and Secure Access Service Edge by Open Systems.
Wir haben mit Open Systems einfach einen Partner gefunden, der versteht, was zu tun ist und hochprofessionell ist... Wir arbeiten auf Augenhöhe zusammen, um gemeinsam die beste Lösung zu entwickeln.
Bethina Fehlisch

Head of IT Shared Services, ALTANA​

GEA, another Network Transformation client
Es war grossartig zu sehen, wie sich unsere Gedanken innerhalb der Open Systems-Umgebung mit dem Zonierungsprojekt, das wir planen, entwickelt haben. ​ Als strategische Partner machen wir uns gegenseitig besser.
Gert-Jan Terpstra

Director Service Owner IT Network Services, GEA

Sika
Wir sind sehr zuversichtlich, dass wir bei Open Systems jetzt und in Zukunft in guten Händen sind. Wir freuen uns auf weitere fünf Jahre produktiver Partnerschaft.
Jürg Siegenthaler

Team Head Network and Server, Sika​

Lassen Sie die Komplexität
hinter sich

Sie möchten auch von der Open Systems SASE Experience profitieren? Unsere Experten helfen Ihnen gern weiter.

Kontakt

Replace MPLS with Open Systems SASE Experience

The Current State Of IT Networks With MPLS​

In 2024, the MPLS market, valued at $65B, is still crucial for many companies’ WAN connections, despite a shift towards Dedicated Internet Access (DIA) lines and Broadband since 2018. Actually, the market is expected to grow by 6%.

There’s now a similar number of sites using MPLS and DIA, partly due to the rise in cloud connectivity needs, as indicated by McKinsey’s 2021 survey showing 64% of industrial companies using the cloud. However, 40% of applications remain on-premises, necessitating hybrid networks. Traditional hub-spoke network architectures are becoming less effective, leading to issues like performance challenges, operational complexities, and traffic bottlenecks.

SSE vendors operations center

MPLS CHALLENGES

Business value not optimised

Despite decreasing prices, MPLS still costs at least 10% more than DIA – for the same bandwidth and comparable quality. Business value is not optimized - especially for remote or difficult locations such as China.

Delivery

Cumbersome Multi-Vendor Operations​

Managing different ISPs and teams to guarantee smooth operations for connectivity as well as apps, network and security is complex and frustrating. Incidents and changes take ages to be resolved, if ever.​

Poor Application Performance

Routing traffic through hubs results in high latency and poor cloud application performance. In addition, bandwidth congestion can also affect app user experience – especially at sites where on-prem apps are hosted.​

Open Systems, Your SASE Transformation Partner​

Even though company ambitions might be to go “cloud first” or “zero trust”, the most important first step is to transform the network. Open Systems has supported companies for more than 20 years and is your true SASE transformation partner. We help not only with an impressive breadth of transformations supported – ranging from connectivity and network to security transformations – but also with a unique depth of how these transformation services are provided. We leverage our own infrastructure and SASE products to craft our end-to-end services for an outstanding customer experience – the Open Systems SASE Experience.

SASE office

Cost-Effective Network Performance​

Better application performance for less money, even at difficult locations like China, thanks to selected ISP lines or the Open Systems WAN backbone – the underlay – paired with integrated SD-WAN – the overlay – provided with an end-to-end SLA.​

Network firewall engineer implementing network transformation products

End-To-End Operations​

Simpler management of the entire network technology and service lifecycle. We take full end-to-end ownership from the underlay (ISP line management) to the overlay (application performance and security technology) through the process – from assessment and migration to operations and continuous technology consulting and optimization.​

SDWAN vendors

Secure Cloud Adoption​

Enabling cloud adoption and a flexible-yet-stable, hybrid network architecture without increasing the security risk surface.​

Network transformation and security

Optimized ROI​

Hand-picked ISP lines for best connectivity, including end-to-end SLA, as well as calculable OPEX pricing with an outstanding service flat fee: unlimited number of tickets, calls and technical consulting.​

WORLD-CLASS OPERATIONS Model

Experienced 24x7 Operations Centre with direct access to Tier 3 engineers, as well as project-based support and service delivery and continuous technical consulting through a designated team.​

A True Innovation Partner

Open Systems has 20+ years of experience in network transformation projects with more than 11,000 deployments across 186 countries worldwide, a robust co-innovation environment for impactful tech roadmaps.

Customers Love Their Experience with Open Systems

Learn More
The image features the Altana logo, one of our Network Transformation clients. The background is a light gray color, emphasizing its association with SD-WAN and Secure Access Service Edge by Open Systems.
We simply found a partner in Open Systems that understands what to do and is highly professional... We work together as equals to develop the best solution together.
Bethina Fehlisch

Head of IT Shared Services, ALTANA

GEA, another Network Transformation client
It was great to see how our thoughts developed within the Open Systems environment with the zoning project we’re scoping. ​ As strategic partners, we make each other better.
Gert-Jan Terpstra

Director Service Owner IT Network Services, GEA​

Sika
We feel very confident that we are in good hands with Open Systems, now and into the future. We look forward to at least five more years of a productive partnership.
Jürg Siegenthaler

Team Head Network and Server, Sika​

Leave Complexity
Behind

To learn how Open Systems SASE Experience can benefit your organization, talk to a specialist today.

Contact Us