SOS Children’s Villages

Managed SASE hilft der NGO dabei, das Leben von Kindern zu verbessern

SOS-Kinderdorf ist eine unabhängige, nicht-staatliche, gemeinnützige Entwicklungsorganisation, die Kinder und benachteiligte Familien betreut und unterstützt. Sie ist in 136 Ländern aktiv und verbessert überall das Leben von Menschen und ihren Communitys.

Die Herausforderung

Das SOS-Team und alle seine Partner arbeiten überall. Sein Netzwerk erstreckt sich auf regionale Niederlassungen und auf Ländergesellschaften. Mit zunehmender Expansion wurde die Transparenz immer geringer und die Bereitstellung zuverlässiger Verbindungen, Leistung und Sicherheit zu schwierig. Aufgrund eines nicht gerade optimalen Netzwerks konnten sie ihre Partner und die Kinder in Not nicht mehr ausreichend unterstützen. Der Ist-Zustand musste optimiert, neue Services zur Verbesserung von Leistung und Konnektivität ergänzt und Sicherheitslücken geschlossen werden.

Die Lösung

SOS-Kinderdorf wandte sich an andere NRO, um sich beraten zu lassen. Diese empfahlen Open Systems. Wir implementierten unseren Managed SASE Service. Unsere Mission Control Techniker und cloudbasierten Sicherheits- und Netzwerk-Services lieferten einen schnellen globalen Zugang und die Sicherheit, die sie brauchten, um das Leben von Kindern und Familien weiter zu verbessern und gleichzeitig die Communitys dabei zu unterstützen, erfolgreich zu sein.

Services

People you can rely on every day. Services that propel you into the future.

About Open Systems

World-class cybersecurity and connectivity from the cloud.

SOS Children’s Villages

SASE+ Helps Improve the Lives of the Children Who Need It Most

SOS Children’s Villages is a global non-governmental organization (NGO) that advocates for the needs of children and provides support to disadvantaged families. They are active in 136 countries and improve the lives of people and their communities wherever they go.

The Challenge

The SOS team and all their partners work everywhere. Their network fans out to regional offices and then onto country subsidiaries. As they expanded, visibility grew less and providing reliable connectivity, performance, and security became too difficult. With a less than optimal network, their ability to support their partners and help children in need started to dimmish. They needed to optimize what they had, layer on new services to improve performance and connectivity, and strengthen any security weaknesses.

The Challenge

The Solution

SOS Children’s Villages turned to other NGOs for advice. They recommended Open Systems. We implemented our SASE+ (Secure SD-WAN). Our Mission Control integrated SOC and NOC engineers and cloud-delivered security and network services provided the global access, local speed, and security they needed to continue to improve the lives of children and families while helping communities to prosper.

The Solution